Sign In Forgot Password


In 2004, Beth Chaverim Reform Congregation received a large, anonymous donation to support interfaith cooperation in Loudoun County, known as the Tikva (Hope) grant. 

Our Tikva Committee works with Loudoun Interfaith BRIDGES, a group of synagogues, churches, temples and mosques in Loudoun County that are dedicated to bringing together communities of different faiths, collectively address common challenges, and building bridges of understanding and respect between diverse religious and ethnic entities. 

We provide grants to sponsor programs that promote interfaith understanding and dialogue in our community and provides grants to organizations that further this purpose.  Here's a few recent examples of grants:

  • Loudoun County Public Schools - Grants to support multicultural school-based programs. 
  • Loudoun International Youth Leadership Summit - a program where students from Dominion, Park View, Potomac Falls, Broad Run, Rock Ridge and John Champe high schools are hosting international students and their sponsors.  
  • Loudoun Gifts for Good, Loudoun Cares - to support the annual promotion and interfaith participation in this annual local Loudoun giving program.
  • Loudoun Interfaith Bridges - to support the annual 'Day of Thanks' and related Student Award for interfaith activities.
  • Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers - to support an interfaith caregivers program among Loudoun high school age students.
  • Loudoun County Library - to support presentation of interfaith programming including a showing and discussion of the movie Beyond Our Differences.
  • Community Table of Loudoun - a meals program hosted by the the interfaith community for food insecure persons in Loudoun County.

Do you have a program or initiative that just needs a seed of funding to make it a reality? Click here to read the grant guidelines. 

Please consider becoming a member of the Tikva Committee. To volunteer or to obtain more information about these programs or Tikva grants, please email our Tikva Committee chair, Ray Daffner.

Wed, May 29 2024 21 Iyar 5784